Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Delta State House of Assembly (DTHA)


Delta Assembly Constitutes Committee on Implementation of Financial Autonomy

The Delta State House of Assembly has constituted Ad-Hoc Committee on Legislative framework for the implementation of Financial Autonomy granted State Legislatures.

Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori read out names of members of the Committee on Wednesday at plenary session.

Oborevwori said that; “Distinguished Colleagues, you will recall that the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, President Mohammadu Buhari on 8th of June, 2018 assented to the Fourth Alteration (No.4) of the 1999 Constitution granting Financial Autonomy to the State Legislatures and the Judiciary “.

ALSO READ:  Delta Approves over N674m for 30,100 Students, N3bn to equip General Hospitals

“In order for the House to implement the Financial Autonomy granted, I wish to Constitute an Ad-hoc committee to work out the legislative framework for the implementation of the Financial Autonomy”, he added.

Members of the Committee are:

(1) Hon. (Engr.) Kenneth Oboro Preyor ( Chairman).

(2) Hon. (Barr) Omiragua Samuel O. Mariere (Member).

(3) Hon. Anthony E. Elekeokwuri (Member).

(4) Hon. (Barr) Orezi Jane Edna Esievo (Member).

(5) Hon. (Barr) Izeze Rume  Yakubu Reuben (Member).

(6) Hon. Emeka Nwobi (Member).

(7) Barr. (Mrs) Lyna Aliya-Ocholor (Secretary).

ALSO READ:  Akpowowo Urges Mass Awareness of State Assembly's Bills and Resolutions

Members of the Committee are expected to submit their report on Tuesday, August 14, 2018.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News

To Top