Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

His Royal Majesty, (Dr) Emmanuel Sideso Abe 1, JP, OON, Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom


Uvwie Monarch to Confer Chieftaincy Title on Veteran Journalist, Okowa’s Aide, 30 Others

His Royal Majesty, (Dr) Emmanuel Sideso Abe 1, JP, OON, the Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom will on Saturday, December 7th confer chieftaincy title on some illustrious sons and daughters of the Kingdom.

Among those to be honoured is, Mr. Omafume Amurun, a veteran journalist, Chairman, Board of Trustees, Delta Online Publishers Forum, and Co-Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief, Urhobo Times.

Also to be honoured is Hon. Peter Iffie, the Senior Special Assistant to Delta State Governor on Community Affairs and a onetime Vice Chairman, Uvwie Local Government Council.

ALSO READ:  Igbodo Monarch Congratulates Governor Oborevwori on Legal Victory

The occasion will witness the display of Uvwie culture and the popular Ema Dancers.

Recently, HRM Emmanuel Sideso Abe 1, announced the creation of new administrative units in Ekpan also known as Etche and the appointment of heads for the effective running of the new administrative units.

He said this was necessitated by the increasing population, expansion and developments in the kingdom and for administrative conveniences and governance.

Three additional administrative units were created from the only one which formerly existed in Ekpan to make four. The (Etches) administrative units are as follows in order of seniority. 1.Etche r’ Ekpan, 2. Etche r Uvwori, 3. Etche r Oriokpo  and 4. Etche r’Ohorhe.

ALSO READ:  Oborevwori congratulates Deltans at Christmas, urges peaceful co-existence

Those to run the administrative units are Etche R’ Ekpan,

  1. Hon. Peter Iffie Unuevworo (pending when he would be conferred chief). Chief Stephen Onadowan (Usiavre),  Chief Das1 Ggbagbaje (Esierha).
  2. Etche R’ Uvwori, Chief Stephen Urumeji ( Unuevworo), Chief Mackintosh Ikpesa (Usiavre), Chief Okrelediden (Esierha).
  3. Etche R’ Oriokpo, Chief Barr. Victor Otomievwo ( Unuevworo), Chief Godstime Emashemigbe (Usiavre), Chief Dr.  Robert Ejifoma (Esierha);
  4. Etche R’ Ohorhe, Chief Dr. Samuel Jimoh Eshenake JP ( Unuevworo), Chief Herbert Majemite (Usiavre), Chief Julius Ighojimoni (Esierha).

This appointment/ conferment takes effect from Saturday 28th September, 2019.

ALSO READ:  Deltans rejoice as Julius Berger commences Flyover Construction in Warri, Effurun

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News





To Top