Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Speaker Sheriff Oborevwori


LG Secretaries: Delta Assembly to Screen Nominees from 21 Chairmen

The Delta State House of Assembly (DTHA) on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 received a list of nominees for appointments as Local Government Council Secretaries from 21 Local Government Council Chairmen.

Speaker of the House, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori while reading the letter at plenary, informed that the appointees were nominated by their Council Chairmen and the request for screening was in accordance with the provisions of section (63) subsection (1) of the local government laws of 2013 as amended.

The Speaker directed the nominees to submit (35) copies of their curriculum vitae to the office of the Clerk on or before Thursday this week and should reappear before the House on Tuesday, February 27, 2018 for screening.

ALSO READ:  Chief Press Secretary: Delta Online Publishers Congratulate Nkem Nwaeke

The local government councils include Patani, Udu, Ughelli North, Aniocha South, Ughelli South, Oshimili North, Isoko South, Ethiope East, Ethiope West, Uvwie and Aniocha North.

Others are Ndokwa East, Warri South, Warri North, Oshimili South, Ika South, Burutu, Isoko North, Sapele, Ndokwa West and Warri South West.

However, potential nominees from the Governor and Speaker’s local government councils (Ika North East and Okpe) respectively were absent from the list. Others include that of Bomadi and Ukwuani.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News

To Top