Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Governor Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa
Delta State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa


Delta 2019: Okowa Gets Nod From Isoko Advancement Network

By Iteveh Ekpokpobe

Ace political group, Isoko Advancement Network, IAN, has disclosed commitment to the reelection bid of the Delta State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, ahead of the 2019 general election.

The group, on Saturday, September 8, 2018 passed a vote of confidence on Governor Okowa describing him as development and political machinery, whom Deltans cannot do without at this point in their history.

Contained in a communique issued after a closed door meeting in Owhe-Ologbo, Isoko North Local Government Area, the group advised all opposition to throw their  aspirations aside and queue behind Okowa who has a defined road map to development.

ALSO READ:  PDP Chieftain, Okpubigho Congratulates Oborevwori on Supreme Court Victory

The group, led by its Caretaker Committee Chairman, Hon. Samuel Idise, commended the governor for transforming the state and touching many lives positively.

According to the group, “Governor Okowa has done very well in wealth creation, infrastructure and human capital development. He has a clear path to winning reelection and doing more for the people” he said.

“Okowa’s reelection prospects are not threatened by the Delta State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He will easily win the 2019 governorship election because of his exceptional performance and the infighting in APC. I was in APC. The party is not interested in winning elections in Delta State. It has been factionalized”. They stressed.

ALSO READ:  Delta Youths Declare Support for Governor Oborevwori till 2031

Present at the meeting included, former Secretary to Delta State Government, Comr. Ovuozourie Macaulay; Chairman, Governing Board, College of Education, Warri, Prof. Samuel Aghalino, Senior Special Assistant to Governor (Political), Chief Emmanuel Edevor, former Commissioner for Lands and Survey, Hon. Patrick Ferife, Senior Special Assistant to Governor ( Civil Society), Mr Felix Ofo, Hon. Harryman Okoro, Hon. Mike Ogwah, Hon. Powell Ojogho, Chief Paul Odhomo, Barr. Iche Ifenedo, Dr. Evelyn Aluta, Hon. Goodluck Idele, Chief Sunny Uthoro, Engr. Oke Owhe, Sir Sunny Areh amongst others.

ALSO READ:  Ethiope East PDP Reaffirms Support for Governor Oborevwori's Administration

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Politics





To Top