DTHA Special Duties Committee Pledges Support To Government Institutions

Delta Assembly Special Duties Committee
Delta Assembly Special Duties Committee Members

The Delta State House of Assembly Committee on Special Duties has promised to strengthen government institutions under it supervision for maximum performance.

The Chairman of the Committee and Deputy Chief Whip of the House, Hon Solomon Ighrakpata made the promise during the inaugural meeting of the committee at the State House of Assembly Complex in Asaba, the state capital.

Hon Ighrakpata flanked by some other members of the Committee, including Honorables Fred Martins, Pullah Ekpotuayerin and  Moses Anaughe, said the committee would be diligent in its oversight functions as enshrined in the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria.

The Lawmaker who represents Uvwie Constituency in the House, stated that the state government requires strong institutions to achieve its Stronger Delta agenda.

ALSO READ:  DOPF 2021 Lecture/ Awards: Delta Speaker, Oborevwori Receives Award of Excellence as Legislator of the Year

Hon Ighrakpata maintained that despite the achievements of the present administration in the state under the leadership of Dr Ifeanyi Okowa, a lot were still being expected from Deltans.

He promised adequate appropriation of funds to MDAs under the purview of the committee as well as proper monitoring towards ensuring adequate utilization of the appropriated funds.

Highlighting the success story of the state government in its Job and Wealth Creation Program, Hon Ighrakpata promised that the committee will help the administration to record more success in that regards.

The Lawmaker appealed for the commitments of members of the committee and the secretariat to achieving the required results.

ALSO READ:  Scandal Rocks Access Bank Asaba As Zonal Head, Branch Manager Force Married Staff To Resign

On their parts, Honorables Fred Martins, Pullah Ekpotuayerin and  Moses Anaughe, commended the Chairman of the Committee for his leadership qualities and pledged their supports.

Earlier the Clerk of the Committee, Miss Judith Nwaka had briefed members on the key functions of the committee, expectations and the MDAs under its purview.

Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to asabametro@gmail.com.