Delta NUJ Shortlists 17-Man Committee For 2019 Press Week

Nigeria Union of Journalists - NUJ

The Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Delta State Council, has set up a 17-man committee to organize the 2019 Press Week for the council.

A statement endorsed by the Chairman of the Council, Comrade Michael Ikeogwu, said the Regional Editor of the Vanguard Newspapers, Pastor Emma Amaize, is the chairman of the committee.

The members include Comrades Kingsley Azuh, Lucky Omokri, Festus Ahon, Francis Nwabiani, Emmanuel Ekebe, Nkem Nwaeke, Joy Mordi, Felix Ekwu, Okies Veeky and Paul Osuyi.

Other members are Andrew Ohwobetehe, Sonia Unobunjo, Anthonia Mowah, Florence Nwabuowun and Nneka Ozegbe while Comrade Churchill Oyowe, the Secretary of the Council, is the secretary of the committee.

ALSO READ:  The Real Story Of N900m Turned Paper - EFCC

According to the statement, the committee is charged with the overall responsibility to plan and organize a successful 2019 press week for the council.

The committee will be formally inaugurated on Thursday, October 23, 2019 at the temporary secretariat of the council, DDPA Housing Estate, Asaba. Members are to be seated at 12.00 noon for the inauguration.

The week is a time for stocktaking where the activities of the council and its members are brought under scrutiny with a view to charting ways of progressing the union to greater heights.

Your Comments Here

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to [email protected].

For Advert placement, Call or send a WhatsApp Message to +234 814 275 0039.