Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

President Bola Tinubu


Tinubu Appoints New Service Chiefs

President Bola Tinubu, has appointed new service chiefs, immediately after retiring all Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and the Comptroller-General of Customs Service.

The approval of the new service chiefs was contained in a statement released by the Director of Information, Office of the Secretary-General to the Federation, Willie Bassey.

Below is the list of newly appointed service chiefs and other appointees:

1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – National Security Adviser

2. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff

3. Maj. T. A Lagbaja Chief of Army Staff

ALSO READ:  Deaconess Oborevwori Receives Evwreni Community in Asaba, Urges Support for the MORE Agenda

4. Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff

5. AVM H.B Abubakar Chief of Air Staff

6. DIG Kayode Egbetokun Acting Inspector-General of Police

7. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

Mr President has also approved the following appointments:

1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander

2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja

3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State

4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger

ALSO READ:  Delta Speaker, Guwor Eulogizes Asagba at 99

5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery

2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence

4. Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament

5. Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament

ALSO READ:  Tantita Rejoices with Tinubu over Tribunal Victory, 100 Days in Office

Mr. President has also approved the appointments of two additional Special Advisers, and two Senior Assistants, namely:

1. Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

2. Hannatu Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy

3. Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)

4. Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Tinubu also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News





To Top