Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Nigeria SAN Designates


Keyamo, Osinbajo, 28 Others become SAN

30 candidates have been approved as Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SAN) raising the number of lawyers so far decorated as SAN to 481 since 1975.

Prominent on the list is Lagos lawyer, Festus Keyamo, the Director-General of the Nigerian Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, six academics, one female, Mrs Oluwatoyin Ajoke Bahorun and other practising lawyers.

Also approved were the Attorney-General of Kwara State, Mr Lamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade and a former DG of the National Copyrights Commission, Professor Adebambo Adewopo.

Also, the younger brother to Nigeria Acting President, Akinlolu Oluyinka Osinbajo made the sacred list.

ALSO READ:  Oborevwori Appoints Mariere, Tibi as Chairmen of SUBEB, PPEB

156 lawyers applied, 72 were shortlisted and only 30 were approved by the NJC.

The conferring authority, the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) took the decision at its 127th General Meeting held in Abuja.

The Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary to the LPPC, Hadizatu Uwani Mustapha, announced this at a press conference in Abuja.

She said the 30 SAN designates would be conferred with the rank at a on September 18.

Full list below

  1. Chibuike Adindu Nwanne Nwokeukwu
    2. Johnnie Nnaemeka Egwuonwu
    3. Bert Chukwuneta Igwilo
    4. Sylvester Emenike Elema
    5. Ikenna Victor Egbuna
    6. Wilcox Achace Abereton
    7. Michael Abayomi Bisade Alliyu
    8. Akinlolu Oluyinka Osinbajo
    9. Francis Forum Egele
    10. Prof. Enefiok Effiong Essien
    11. Prof. Sadiq Sylvester Shikyl
    12. Prof. Adebambo Anthony Adewopo
    13. Prof. Adedeji Olusegun Adekunle
    14. Olusola Alex Oke
    15 Nasser Abdu Dangiri
    16. Oluwatoyin Ajoke Bashorun
    17. Emeka Peter Okpoko
    18. Sanni Hussani Garun-Gabbas
    19. Abdul Atadoga Ibrahim
    20. John Olusegun Odubela
    21. Gboyega Sanmi Oyewole
    22. Joshua Yusuf Musa
    23. Ibrahim Sanni Mohammed
    24. Festus Egwarewa Keyamo
    25 Ekemejero Ohwovoriole
    26. Oyetola Oshobi
    27. Sulaiman Usman
    28. Kehinde Olamide Ogunwunmiju
    29. Chiesonu Igbojamuike Okpoko
    30. Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade
ALSO READ:  Deaconess Oborevwori Commends Groups for Identifying with Her Foundation

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News





To Top