Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Speaker, Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori


BREAKING NEWS: Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori Reelected as Delta Assembly Speaker

The Seventh Assembly of the Delta State House of Assembly, DTHA has reelected Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori as Speaker.

Rt. Hon. Oborevwori who was the Speaker of the immediate Sixth Assembly, was unanimously reelected by a voice vote by the rest 28 lawmakers.

Hon. Tim Owhefere, member representing Isoko North Constituency who led the nomination for the Speakership position of the Seventh Assembly, was seconded by Hon. Festus Okoh, lawmaker  representing  Ika South Constituency.

Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori who assumes office as the new Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, represents Okpe Constituency and a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

ALSO READ:  Birth Anniversary: Delta Speaker felicitates Nwaobi

Recall that, Rt. Hon. Oborevwori who is currently serving a second term as lawmaker, became the Speaker of the Sixth Assembly as a first timer on May 11, 2017 after the impeachment of Rt. Hon. Monday Igbuya.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News





To Top