Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

The Supervisory Councilors just Sworn-in by the Executive Chairman of Ethiope East local government area, Hon. (Pharm) Victor Ofobrukueta


Ethiope East Council Boss, Ofobrukueta Swears-in Five Supervisory Councillors

The Executive Chairman of Ethiope East local government area, Hon. (Pharm) Victor Ofobrukueta, on Tuesday sworn in five Supervising Councillors after being cleared and confirmed by the local government legislative arm.

The Supervisory Councillors sworn-in by the council Chairman are: Hon. Alexander Ovo Bolokor, Hon. Okparamidivi Davidson, Hon. Ubogu Aghogho, Hon. Iwhiwhu Igho Frankley and Hon. Akpojotor Wilson

Ofobrukueta addressing the new sworn-in Supervisory Councillors, said the councilors were among the many qualified persons in the local government area, and were selected to represent the interest of the people of Ethiope East.

ALSO READ:  Niger Delta Security Watch Raises Concerns Over Tantita's Pipeline Surveillance Contract

While charging the Supervisory Councillors to be dedicated and committed to their assignments, he said their nomination, confirmation and swearing is a call to duty and public trust, and that they must discharge their duties according to the oath subscribed too.

Ofobrukueta said they should at all time be initiative and proactive in their thoughts in what they could offer to bring development to the local government, not only what they can gain from the local government.

The council boss while congratulating them, also urged them to be fair and just to all manners of people, and should endeavor and not fail to bring their talents and experience to bear on the overall development of the local government area and her people.

ALSO READ:  Delta LG Polls: Oborevwori Makes Case for Gender Inclusiveness

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

More in News

To Top