Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege
Senator Ovie Omo-Agege


2023: Urhobos in Warri South Vow 100% Vote for Omo-Agege, APC

Members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Warri South Local Government Area, Delta State, have resolved to mobilize both party and non party faithfuls for the actualization of the 2023 governorship ambition of Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

The members who represent the dominated Urhobo Constituents of the local government in a communique issued at the end of a well attended meeting in Warri, on Sunday, February 20, 2022, vowed to deliver all Urhobo Wards in the area to the APC in 2023.

The communique signed by Gabriel Okandeji and Dafe Okoloko, passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari, the Deputy Senate President for his giant strides, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and Olorogun Bernard Okumagba for their outstanding leadership style.

ALSO READ:  Delta APC Reconciliation Committee, Unconstitutional - Ukusare

According to communique, they resolved: “That the Urhobos in APC Warri South local government area have unanimously resolved to give 100 percent support to our Delta State and South-South Leader, His Excellency, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, and to mobilize both party and non party faithfuls towards full actualization of the APC Project of taking over Government House Asaba in 2023.

“That we congratulate the New Delta State Executive Council of our Party ably led by Elder Engr Omeni Sobotie and pledge our full and complete Solidarity.

ALSO READ:  First Year Anniversary: Governor Oborevwori Assures Deltans of Better Days

“That we will mobilise to deliver our Urhobo Wards in Warri South Local Government Area for the APC in all the Elections holding in 2023.

“That the Warri South Constituency 2 in the Delta State House of Assembly is our Constituency and is predominantly (90%) comprised of Urhobo Wards. Accordingly, we will do everything to ensure that the Constituency is appropriately represented in 2023.

“That the Urhobos of Warri in APC at the meeting passed a vote of confidence on (a) our amiable President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency Muhammadu Buhari for his giant strides in infrastructure, agriculture and other sectors (b) Our Delta State and South-South Leader of our Party APC and Deputy Senate President, His Excellency, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege for his outstanding Leadership and his practical commitment to the delivery of democracy dividends and (c) Our Leader of Urhobos of Warri in APC, Olorogun Bernard Okumagba for his leadership and commitment”.

ALSO READ:  Delta South: Senator Joel-Onowakpo to hold Retreat for New Aides

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    More in Politics

    To Top