Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Tap for Portable Water


Portable Water: Delta State Government to Extend Supply To Ten Urban Towns

Ten urban towns in Delta State are to get a boost in the provision of portable water supply following the approval of the state Executive Council for the construction of five kilometer water pipeline extension.

The state Commissioner for Information, Chief Patrick Ukah, who stated this Wednesday, March 20, 2019 during a press briefing after the state Executive Council meeting held in Government House, Asaba, and presided over by the Governor, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, said that the approval was to ameliorate the effects of water scarcity in the towns.

ALSO READ:  Ace Journalist, Nkem Nwaeke Appointed CPS to Delta Speaker

According to him, the towns are Issele Uku, Patani, Oghara-Efe, Ozoro, Kwale, Koko, Orerokpe, Burutu, Obiaruku and Ogwashi Uku.

The Commissioner for Information revealed that the Council also approved the completion of the construction of obstacle-free zone for the runway of the Asaba International Airport (Sectors A and C) as part of measure to fulfill requirements of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) for the upgrade of the airport.

In addition, Chief Ukah said the renovation/remodeling of the Clinical Building at the Delta State University Teaching Hospital, DELSUTH Oghara, Ethiope West Local Government Area and completion of outstanding works on the construction of the Mini Sports Arena, Koko in Warri North Local Government Area were approved.

ALSO READ:  Oborevwori Commends Christians for Unwavering Support, Attends Mariere’s Thanksgiving

The construction of Bethel Oborevwori Crescent/Humphrey Odili Street, Osubi to link James Ovie Street in Okuokoko, and the construction of Okuomowa Road, Osubi to link Etakpo Lane/Macnero Road, Okuokoko both in Okpe Local Government Area were also approved.

According to the Commissioner for Information, other roads approved are the completion of Effurun Otor/Iwhrekekan/Ughewughe/Eruemukohwaren/Otor-Edo/Usiefurun (phase 1) in Ughelli South Local Government Area and the construction/rehabilitation of Owhe-Ologbo internal roads (Phase I) in Isoko North Local Government Area.

Also included are the construction of Ebise Road, Ekrudo Road and Odumere Road, all in Oria Abraka in Ethiope East Local Government Area, alongside the construction/rehabilitation of internal roads in Orogun such as Hospital Road and Ossai Road.

ALSO READ:  Deaconess Oborevwori Condoles Princess Erijo over Mother’s Death

The Council equally approved the appointment of HRM, Emmanuel Warewini Arikawei as the Ebenanaowei of Obotebe Kingdom in Burutu Local Government Area.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News

To Top