Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Executive Director, Delta State Primary Health Care Development Agency, Dr Winful-Orieke Jude (4th left) flanked by the awardees


Award of Good Service: Delta Primary Health Care Agency Rewards 7 Outstanding Staff

By Miracle Enuji

Seven outstanding Staff of the Delta State Primary Health Care Development Agency (DSPHCDA) who in 2019 distinguished themselves in their various capacities, have bagged Awards of Good Service from the management of the Agency.

The reward system which is an internal mechanism of the agency to celebrate hardworking and diligent Staff, saw awardees carting away certificates and cash sums.

Speaking at the event which took place on Monday, March 9, 2020 at the agency’s headquarters in Asaba, the Executive Director, DSPHCDA, Dr Winful-Orieke Jude said that the award is to honour and appreciate Staff who performed meritoriously in 2019 and chosen based on various criteria with special reference to punctuality and diligence.

ALSO READ:  South-South Development: Oborevwori Urges Political Support for Traditional Institution

While commending the awardees for distinguishing themselves for recognition, Dr Jude challenged those who did not make the list to do better in order to get future recognition and announced that management has started compiling list of prospective recipients for year 2020.

According to the Executive Director, “If you know you have been recognized, it will give you more push, It doesn’t mean that you are perfect. If your name is not mentioned, it doesn’t mean you are not good. If you are not selected today, improve on your activities in the agency. We want selfless and committed people who will align with the agency’s vision.”

Top Management Staff of Delta State Primary Health Care Development Agency, and the Awardees in a group Photograph

Top Management Staff of Delta State Primary Health Care Development Agency, and the Awardees in a group Photograph

The awardees include, Miss Ifeyinwa Okolie, Office of the Executive Director; Mr Odejhoro Emmanuel, department of Social Mobilization and Advocacy; Mr Benson Etchie, department of Community Health Services; Mrs Mercy Okommah, department of Finance and Account; Mr Frank Okoh, department of Planning, Research and Statistics; and Mr Ejiro Majemite, department of Administration, while the Director of Administration, Mr Emokiniovo Itobore received the Best Director Award.

ALSO READ:  Okuama: Senator Joel-Onowakpo Appreciates Nigerian Army As Ewu Monarch Regains Freedom

Responding on behalf of the recipients, Mr Emmanuel Odejhero said that the recognition was a challenge to do more and dedicated the honour bestowed on them to God. He extended the appreciation to his co-Staff and the management team, thanking them for their support.

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

More in News





To Top