South West APC Affirms Commitment to Progressive Politics

South West APC leaders

The All Progressives Congress (APC) leaders in the South West Zone of Nigeria have reiterated their commitment to progressive politics.

NAN reports that a spokesman of the group and former governor of Ogun, Chief Olusegun Osoba, said this in Ibadan on Thursday after a four-hour meeting held at the Executive Chamber of the Oyo State Governor’s Office.

He told newsmen that the meeting was specifically held to discuss issues of all ramifications affecting the South West Zone.

“We met principally to discuss issues of all ramifications affecting the South West and we have come out with a resolution to show that in the South West of APC, there is unity of purpose.

ALSO READ:  2023: PDP Remains Nigerians Hope for a Life of Peace, Economic Prosperity – Elumelu

“We are together on all issues concerning the governance of this country.

“We have also discussed what should be the role and influence to exercise as a group for the interest and progress of the country

“We have examined what the government that we are all involved in is bringing and have reviewed all the issues.

“All those to be taken to Abuja will be done by those concerned.

“We have related with our representatives at the National Assembly, party leaders and governors,” he said.

The former governor gave an assurance that there would be total unity and consultation among the governors on the development of the South West Zone.

ALSO READ:  2023: Nigerians Ready to Follow PDP To Victory - Elumelu

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the meeting was attended by Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State, Gov.  Rauf Aregbesola of Osun, Gov.  Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos and Gov. Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun.

Also at the meeting were APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, former APC National Chairman, Chief Bisi Akande, and APC National Deputy Chairman (South West), Chief Segun Oni.

Sen. Sola Adeyeye, the Senate Chief Whip and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, the Majority Leader, House of Representatives as well as former governors, Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Adeniyi Adebayo were also there.

Mr Adebayo Shittu, the Minister of Communications, Mr Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Works, Power and Housing and Mr Kayode Fayemi, Minister of Solid Minerals also attended the meeting.

ALSO READ:  2023: We Don't Want To Elect Monarchs, Chase PDP From Delta State, Omo-Agege Urges Deltans

The others included Mrs Kemi Adeosun, Minister of Finance, Mr Isaac Adewole, Minister of Health and Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture.

Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to