See The Candidates for The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2016

FIFA has announced the names of the candidates competing for the title of The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016. The winner will be crowned at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony in Zurich on 9 January 2017.

A shortlist of 23 candidates has been drawn up by experts from the FIFA Football Committee.

The names, in alphabetical order, are:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City),

Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid),

Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus),

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid),

Kevin De Bruyne(Belgium/Manchester City),

Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid),

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United),

Andrés Iniesta(Spain/FC Barcelona),

N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea),

Toni Kroos(Germany/Real Madrid),

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich),

ALSO READ:  FIFA Executive Council: Governor Okowa Congratulates NFF President, Amaju Pinnick

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City),

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona),

Luka Modrić(Croatia/Real Madrid),

Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich),

Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona),

Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal),

Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United),

Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United),

Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid),

Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal),

Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona),

Jamie Vardy(England/Leicester City).

Voting for player and coach of the year in 2016, in both men’s and women’s football closes on 22 November.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 will be determined through a combined voting process, in which 50% of the decision will be based on the votes of captains and head coaches from national teams around the globe. The other 50% will be split between an online public ballot with football fans and submissions from a selected group of over 200 media representatives around the world.

ALSO READ:  Wrestling Styles


Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to