Pressure Group, Core Delta Youths, Elects New Exco

Core Delta Youths

By Iteveh Ekpokpobe

Front line pressure group, Core Delta Youths (CDY), in a successful congress held on Thursday May 3, 2018, swore in a new executive to pilot its affairs for the next four years.


The State Coordinator of the group, Comrade Uyero Erarawewho who was returned unopposed for a second term, in his address called for unity and synergy between members and executive.

Uyero, in the congress which held in Topview Hotel, Asaba, commended the members of the group for the reposed trust, which he described as endearing, even as he promised to do his best to reposition the group.

The Coordinator, disclosed that his plans for the government included voters sensation and advocacy for youths participation and involvement in politics amongst other agenda.

ALSO READ:  Okowa’s 62nd Birthday: O5 Initiative, Zenith Bank Present Cheques To Orphanages

He called on members of the group to register and get their Permanent Voter Cards (PVC) stressing that is it their only power to decide their future.

Other members of the executive as sworn includes, Deputy Coordinator, Okonji Kenneth; Secretary, Isioma Obionochie; Mobilization Officer, Ese Agbabore; Director Media, Iteveh Ekpokpobe; Assistant Director, Media Obukowho Adaji.

Others include; Treasurer, Sarah Couple; Provost, Bless Keneke; Hon. Nelson Awhotu, Political Adviser; Delta North Coordinator, Alex Chuka Uboh; Delta South Coordinator, Abraham Kokogbi; and Delta Central Coordinator, Believe Enama.

Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to