Okowa’s Second Term Inauguration: CP Adeleke, Dr Ojo Assure of Adequate Security and Medical Arrangements

Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa
Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa

All is now set for the inauguration of Dr Ifeanyi Okowa and Barr Kingsley Otuaro as governor and deputy governor of Delta State for another tenure of four years.

The Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba, venue for the inauguration ceremony which will commence at 10am, on Wednesday, May 29, 2019, was a beehive of activities as the various committees appointed at ensuring successful ceremony were on hand putting finishing touches.

The Commissioner of Police, Delta State Police, CP Adeyinka Adeleke said adequate security arrangements have been made to ensure maintenance of law and order as well as crown control.

The Police Boss disclosed that the command was working with other security agencies as a committee set up for security arrangements for the inauguration has been up and doing towards ensuring a hitch free exercise.

ALSO READ:  Delta APC Raises Alarm Over Okowa's Moves To ‘De-market’ Pioneer Universities

Also speaking, the Chairman, Health Committee for the inauguration, Dr Alphonsus Ojo, said necessary measures has been put in place for any medical emergencies all through the inauguration exercise.

Dr Ojo who represents Ukwuani Constituency in the State House of Assembly, said a mobile field clinic has been set up at the stadium, stating that medical treatment ranging from out and in patients service can be rendered.

He added that his team also have well equipped ambulances in case someone needs to be transferred to the nearest health center.

Dr Ojo disclosed that the referral health centers in case of emergency is Asaba Central Hospital and the Federal Medical Centre, Asaba.

ALSO READ:  CEPEJ Director Alongside Two State Governors Bag National Peace Awards

It would be recalled that Dr Ifeanyi Okowa and Barr Kingsley Otuaro had on 29 May 2015 took oath of office as governor and deputy governor of Delta State having won the 2015 Governorship election.

The duo were re-elected in the 2019 general election for same positions for second term of four years which will elapse in 2023 in line with the constitution of federal republic of Nigeria as amended.

Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to asabametro@gmail.com.