Connect with us

Asaba Metro News

Prince Victor Egbune of Aniocha PDP
Pics Inset: Prince Victor Egbune


Aniocha North PDP Crisis: PDP Chairman, Victor Egbune Sacked Over Alleged Misconduct, and Incompetence

A major leadership crisis has hit the Aniocha North Local Government Area chapter of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) with 10 out of 14 members of the Executive Committee of the party passing a vote of no confidence on the Chairman, Prince Victor Egbune for alleged incompetence and misconduct.

The vote of no confidence is contained in a memorandum addressed to the State Chairman of the Party, Barrister Kingsley Esiso, who is notified that with the no confidence vote, Prince Victor Egbune ceases to be the LGA chairman of the party.

The memorandum signed by 10 of the 14 executive members and entitled “Vote of no confidence on Prince Victor Egbune, People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Chairman Aniocha North Local Government Area” reads:

ALSO READ:  Delta APC Reconciliation Committee, Unconstitutional - Ukusare

“We the under listed members of People’s Democratic Party Aniocha North Chapter wish to express with dismay our dissatisfaction with the conduct of our party Chairman.

“It is our belief that with the enormous task ahead of us, it has become imperative to cleanse the system of any bad element that would cause us failure in our forthcoming elections.

“In the light of the above facts, we the undersigned members of the Local Government Executive hereby unanimously pass a ‘VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE’ on PRINCE VICTOR EGBUNE, the Local Government Area Chairman for incompetence and misconduct as stated below:

ALSO READ:  Uviejitobor Lauds Delta Assembly's Strong Partnership with the State Executive

a. Misappropriation of party funds.
b. Factionalising the party.
c. Inability to call regular meetings.
d. Co-ordinating an aspirant.

“With this vote of no confidence, Prince Victor Egbune ceases to be our Chairman, we therefore request you sir to authorize the Deputy Chairman, Mr. Aggrey Abia to function in acting capacity pending when the Chairman is formally replaced.

“We thank you in anticipation of your accelerated response.”

Those who signed the “vote of no confidence” against Prince Victor Egbune are:
1. Hon. Egoh Julius, secretary;
2. Mrs. Dorothy Udeh, Women Leader;
3. Mr. Bunor Nwechi, asst. Pub. Sec;
4. Mr. K.C. Ogbelue, Auditor;
5. Mr. Nmakwe O.C., Org. Sec.
6. Patrick Nwaoba, Ex Officio;
7. Madam Felicia Orakwe, Ex Officio;
8. Uche Mukolu, Ex Officio;
9. Evlyn Monye, Ex Officio;
10. Ejike Ugbechie, Ex Officio.

ALSO READ:  Senator Joel-Onowakpo Commends Tinubu, Oborevwori for Inclusive Governance

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, kindly send mail to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Politics

To Top