Attract Development To Niger Delta, Mulade Charges Niger Deltans Appointed As Ministers

President Buhari flanked by the Newly Sworn In Ministers, Others
President Buhari flanked by the Newly Sworn In Ministers, Others

Renowned Niger Delta human and environmental rights advocate, Comrade Sheriff Mulade has congratulated the newly inaugurated Federal Cabinet, especially the Ministers appointed from the Niger Delta Region, charging that much is expected from them as regards development in the region and Nigeria at large.

Comrade Mulade who spoke with newsmen shortly after the inauguration of the Ministers at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, felicitated with Festus Keyamo (Delta), Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa), Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Osagie Ehanire and Clement Agba (Edo), Emeka Nwaduba (Imo), Godwin Jedi Agba (Cross Rivers), Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo), and Uchechukwu Samson Ogah (Abia), urged them to attract uncommon governance and development to the grassroots in the Niger Delta Region.

ALSO READ:  CEPEJ Visits Delta Police Boss, Seeks Collaboration on Peacebuilding, Conflict Management in the State

The ten Niger Deltans were among the 43 Ministers that were assigned portfolios and inaugurated by President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja on Wednesday, August 21, 2019 giving the oil rich region a sense of belonging and a display of an all inclusive Government.

Comrade Mulade noted that with the former Governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva as Minister of State for Petroleum, former Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Godswill Akpabio as Niger Delta Minister, Senior Advocate of Nigeria, SAN, Festus Keyamo as Minister of State for Niger Delta, former Governor and former Minister Rotimi Amaechi as Minister of Transportation, the Niger Delta Region is on the path of rapid physical and socio-economic development.

Your Comments Here

For advert placement, publication of news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials on this Website, please send mail to